One Month Out in Thirty-Seven

  • Feb. 26, 2022, 8:03 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Hey friends, I haven’t been around, for obvious reasons.

This last month has gone by so fast, yet so slow. Every day I wake up thinking that I’m going to see my dad in his bed. Or that we’d wake up to him turning the TV on.

But that day won’t come anymore. He’s sitting on top of the TV right now. Next to mom. I’m sure they are both sitting around watching TV with a bowl of popcorn in between them.

There’s been some drama, as usual. Stirred up by brother M’s wife, again. I’m not going into it here, because I’m sure someone is watching this for her, or she is. Hello!

I told my brothers that we need to talk, just the three of us. And deal with all this nonsense because we are what is left of the family.

Ugh. Anyway, we are moving along as is expected. Starting Monday we are going to clear out my dad’s bedroom. go through his clothes, figure out whats good, what’s not. sell some, give some away, etc. Then we are going to move into that bedroom. Get out of this bedroom/office/rat room/den combo we’ve got going on.

We should have our Money in hand by March 20th or so at the latest. We’re hoping sooner, and we will know more on the 2nd.

We lost Hemi last night. I had been watching him all day because I knew it was time, soon. I had called two of the vets here and it was going to be about $40 to put him down. So I was going to give him until Monday and then take him in. But he literally crawled down to the top of the bottom part of the cage (3 levels in each section), leaned over and slowly stopped breathing. There wasn’t a struggle or anything like Winston. So yeah, we buried him in the back yard, just like all the others, just starting a new graveyard. oy.

Anywho, so that’s what’s been going on. Nothing too crazy, besides people hah.

Hope you are all having a great one. Take care.


Last updated August 18, 2022


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.