HOME in Postcards 4

  • Feb. 25, 2022, 1:59 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

alt text

‘I’ve fallen back into the routines around here easily, comfortably. Each day I try to answer a note or two here, try and read the Times and the Post, and try not to take a nap. Catching up with myself is also important. Like getting my hair done….which I think the man over charged G about.
“I want something new,” I told him, and that’s what I got. Straight in front and curly in the back.

Follow up doctor’s appointments have been made. Dear G is calling, cooking, and putting up with me. And every day I get a bit stronger. Yesterday I sat up all day, and today I am trying it again. I’m eating everything put before me. I’m trying not to gain back the 40 pounds I lost while ill. Now while reading the newest Moosewood cookbook, I try to keep thinking thin.


Last updated February 25, 2022


Jinn February 25, 2022

Just concentrate on getting well and stronger.

gattaca February 27, 2022

A well-timed nap means much more to my continued mental health than it used to. :-)

noko February 27, 2022

Glad you are home and enjoying the return to some sort of routine. It sounds like you are taking the initiative in getting enough food to bring your energy back up. It can be such a challenge with an illness.

NorthernSeeker February 27, 2022

Ooooh...the Moosewood cookbooks...good food! That top photo is a lovely outdoor retreat.

aunty EM March 04, 2022

Prayerful thoughts for your continued recovery.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.