I'm sorry you're going through this.

Gaining weight sucks. I had lost all my baby weight during my maternity leave but then a bunch returned after I went back to work. Even though it's hard to find the time to exercise, changing my eating habits has helped considerably and I've already dropped a few pounds and my clothes are fitting better. I don't "diet" because I think they're a load of bollocks, but I try to mostly drink water, when I have juice in the morning I thin it out with water, I eat whole grains when I can, try to keep it down to one sweet treat a day, little things like that. It makes a difference eventually and since it's not a MASSIVE change, it's not hard to sustain.

The business about the job prospects really sucks. I wish I had some advice for that. I'm working at the same job I've had since college and someone else found that job listing for me, so I am shite at job searching!

I have no advice for the marriage and intimacy issues. Marriages are hard.

The only thing I can think of is maybe scheduling forced interaction between you and your wife to get you talking and engaging with one another? Maybe one night a week can be "game night" or something like that? Force yourselves to not do the "she watches tv while I'm on the laptop or vice versa" thing. It might help you to start "seeing" one another again instead of just the two of you occupying the same space, you know?

Me and my own husband should probably do something like that too.