To much Carelessness Not enough Care in Daily, Weekly, etc

  • May 30, 2014, midnight
  • |
  • Public

Ugh..... I didn't mean to snap on him but its beginning to be one too much. I love my husband but sometimes he can be so careless. I never knew it bother me so much until today.

While Shopping around for a shredder to kill the countless bank statements accumulating in our house, we headed over to Staples then Targets in search of one. Finally finding one at Targets, we headed into the line to check out. I stood to the side waited for him to finish, however, after the cashier finished scanning everything he looked at me as if wondering why I didn't have my card out and ready to pay. I asked him where his card was and he said that he left his wallet in the car. Thats when I snapped and asked "why did you leave your wallet in the damn care!" Like always he storms off with his tail between his legs, leaving me to carry all the bags.

Yeah he may have forgotten to grab his wallet before leaving the car, but I told him he needs to be more cautious and be more aware of his personal items. I became more irritated after returning to the car, to find that his wallet which was not only left in the car, but left in plan sight. You would think that a person whom has been a victim of identity theft on multiple occasions would be more careful but I guess not.

While we are out for dinner or something he never looks at the bill before sliding in his card, or at the store he just slides his card super fast at the register before watching everything ring up with the right price. I've had to stop him from doing this because of the all the countless errors that we have had to pay for because of this exact carelessness. (sigh)


Last updated May 31, 2014


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.