I take a lot of pills. I'm not unhappy about it. in These titles mean nothing.

  • Feb. 24, 2022, 11:50 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I went a lot of years taking none. They aren’t expensive and I don’t have any trouble remembering to take them. I have a discovery though that I like. The pharmacy takes back the empty containers. I peel the labels off first. -30-


Last updated February 24, 2022


NorthernSeeker February 24, 2022

Cool...I didn't know there was a disposal program for the pill containers. I will ask about it at London Drugs. Their containers are a deep blue colour. I wonder if they will only take back their own brand.

Anaiss February 24, 2022

I often marvel at the collection of prescription bottles I have! But some of them are for meds I take very rarely. Still, I think back to the days of my youth when I didn't take any prescription meds, and when I could just plop down on a bed and fall asleep, without my fan (for white noise), my CPAP machine and my eye mask (because I tend to open my eyes when I sleep, resulting in dry eye). Oh life was so much simpler then!

Purple Dawn February 24, 2022

I put all sorts of things in my empty pill bottles never to be seen again. lol
I think I should try the recycle route but not so sure they have it here. I was considering getting my meds blister packed so I could remember if I took them in the mornings...Pharmacies here do that for free

Jinn February 24, 2022

I am fortunate : I only have to take iron and vitamins ; mostly B12 . I can get most of them in gummies :-) . It’s a good thing , I hate trying to swallow pills .

noko February 27, 2022

That is great that the pharmacy takes them back.

Serin March 02, 2022

That's a really handy service.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.