Bris in Procrastination Journal

  • May 30, 2014, 11:07 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I got invited to a Bris!

My classmate had his new son a week ago. This Sunday they're having his Bris (circumcision & naming). He invited all the people in our club (Interfaith Club, which I barely attend any more and only went to because our LoA member is back in town).

This is so cool!

I'm wondering about a gift. I read somewhere that baby supplies are a good bet. They already have a 4-year-old, so they've probably got lots of baby stuff left over. So I'm thinking I'll go to the mall, get a newborn size onesie, and then have it embroidered with his name (since the naming is a big part of it).

He told us the name but I'm not sure if he's getting a special Jewish name too (the name he has is pretty Jewish itself).

So special! Babies!


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.