Everything peachy keen! in A small but passable life.

  • Feb. 23, 2022, 10:32 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Daughter called last night. Everything looked good on the sonogram. And she couldn’t wait, or I thought it would be cruel to make her wait to tell me it’s a boy. A Grandson. I’ve got to get used to the sound of that. And her blood test for Lupus came back negative. There are no autoimmune issues, just that strange anti-body in her blood that no one seems to be able to identify. But yeah, baby boy is doing fine. Expected due date is July 11th.

Weather here is being strange. A week of eighties. A few days of sixties. A couple of eighties last weekend. And now a few more rainy (maybe) sixty degree days.

I just ordered groceries. There were more of my usual items on the “out of stock” row. And the prices are definitely going up. Except for milk. Still $2.59 a gallon. I buy one gallon a week. Always have. Bar-S Jumbo Franks went from $1 to $1.59.

At least I’m good on coffee for awhile. The day Daughter arrived last year Dottie had called and said that there was to be no more coffee delivered to her and that she wanted to clear out her stockpile. Her husband Jerry soon arrived with thirty-something bags of coffee. And now that I’m only using two scoops a day for my one cup of pour-over instead of four for the three cups in the coffee maker, it should last twice as long.

9:18am, 55f degrees, 54% humidity, cloudy and windy.

It is 13f degrees back in the Ozarks right now. With snow predicted. I’m not missing it at all. I’m fine right here.

I finished re-reading “The Unincorporated Man” yesterday. I’m on to the second book of the series.

Meta stock is still tanking. Down 44.54% in the last six months. At least there’s some good news in the world?

Anyway, I’m going to pick up my book and sit here and wait for my groceries to arrive.


Jinn February 23, 2022

You are better off where the temperatures are mild :-) Enjoy !
Good news about the baby !

Emily February 23, 2022

Congrats on the grandson!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.