Friday 05/30/14 in Lady Loves the Ocean

  • May 30, 2014, 1:28 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Good Morning Friends.

I am a bit down this morning. I got rejection letters from two of the places I applied for jobs. The one that I wanted : Mercer. I had applied through two different agencies and taken their test for each. They contacted me and based on my score ( i passed the test). They didn't want me. No interview. Just going on test scores and resume. Their ad does say 4 year degree which I don't have. But both agencies thought I should apply based on my resume. Bummed by that. I guess they must be picky. The other job was working for a second hand store @ $9 an hour. I told her I could not work for that kind of money. It would not pay me to drive. She said she wanted me but would need to check with her superior to see if she could offer me more. I have not heard from her so I guess it isn't happening either. 2 months severance pay left. Then I can draw unemployment. I hate rejection. There just really isn't much out there. Or it's all much the same stuff or it's 40-50 miles away. I am taking a break for a few days and just get myself back in a better frame of mind. I am not alone in this my former co workers have not found anything either. And we found out yesterday our former company is requesting more people take severance packages. So I think they are not doing very well at all. Time will tell.

It's hard to stay positive with this. I am usually a pretty positive person but this has hit me like ton of bricks. Ok enough talking about it.

I have tons of stuff to do around the house today. I want to be productive. I need to shampoo my carpets. AND do the much needed bedroom cleaning i have been saying I was going to do.

It is going to be in the 80's today. Humidity is up. So it might be a bit miserable later. I think there is rain in the forecast for the weekend. Hopefully not during the day but later in the evening. I think there is rain in the forecast for the whole next week. It's that time of year. I need to get my lawn cut. I am not sure what happened to the guy that usually does it. He has been missing in action. I am going to have to hire someone else. Doesn't anyone want to make any money anymore?

I don't think i am off to a very good start this morning. I am feeling very irritated at myself. For some stupid little things. I guess I need to get off here and get some work done. Hopefully it will make me feel better. Because right now I feel like shit.

Maybe I will come back later and write more. Have a great Friday Everyone.

love and hugs, Sheri


Everything Good Rebecca May 31, 2014

I hate rejection, too. I hope you feel better soon!

Lola Falana June 04, 2014

I use to look at it like "rejections" but then I started looking at them as blessings because mayby you weren't suppose to have the job. Look at me. My track record isn't that great because I took the first things that were offered to me out of desperation. The only rejection that really made me sad is when I didn't get the job at Busch Gardends washing elephants. I thought how awesome would it be to go in and get warm soapy water a big nice broom lookin thing me in waders and gently wash the big ol pacaderms. Then let them air dry and then appy co-co butter on them and let them relaxe. They told me no. O! And no ring tailed leemurs either. They had a job feeding them and no I didn't get that job either. Gave up on the mierkats. So now I take care of old people and I love it I just don't like to do it in a facility where I am out numbered 14 to 1.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.