Today in TIME Flies and other Thoughts

  • Feb. 14, 2022, 12:04 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

At Christmas I decorated 3 days before and we never listened to Christmas music until that day, and I barely got some of my cards out.

This year I want to be less of a fuddy duddy. I have determined for all Celebrated days I am decorating the house, whether I feel like it or not. Whether the day has any special meaning to me or not. I might even make a special meal on all Celebrated days. And when Christmas comes around, I will have my cards in the mail by December 1 and decorations up and Christmas music on.
I am buying all my decorations for each month from the Dollar tree which is now The
$1.25 Tree even if they haven’t changed the name.

2 weeks ago, I bought all the decorations for today and they all still sit in a bag. Partly because I know my husband will think it is lame. He will roll his eyes. And partly because I just procrastinate. It will get it done this afternoon when I get home. I do have a special meal planned and I plan to make Heart Chocolate Chip Cookies.

This week some time we are having Breakfast for dinner, and I am making Heart and Lips Pancakes. I KNOW or it appears by his attitude he doesn’t care, but I plan to do it anyways. Because I know how he thinks, I am doing this for ME.. and very little for him, that way I don’t feel like I am wasting my time. And well, ya just never know if somewhere deep down he actually does appreciate my efforts or is at least amused by it.

We are having 4 family members over on Saturday and the decorations will still be up and the Chocolate Heart Candy in the Red Dish that is shaped as Lips.
(( Side Note- A couple of ladies and I decorate the Church with Flowers every season. We got Red Flowers for this month. A few weeks ago, another gal brought in this Red Lips Candy Bowl and said she got this for us to put up as decoration. Ummmmm,… yeah....., NO! She said she just wanted to see my reaction. That day the Pastor came walking out of his office and I showed him the new decoration.. the look on his face.. LOL.. He just said he was certain there would be come comments made. So, the Bowl came to my house)).

Next month will be 4 leaf clovers Cookies and Pancakes. I am more hesitate about that because he is all about there is no Luck, just Providence.


Last updated February 14, 2022


Hotaru February 15, 2022

You have a good attitude about it. Do it to make yourself happy.

Bird of Paradise Hotaru ⋅ February 17, 2022

As it turned out he actually did appreciate all the decorating and special dinner. He totally surprises me now and then!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.