Only Half Her Heart Belongs To Me in On The Topic Of nothing:

  • Feb. 14, 2022, 4:51 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

So over the last several months I met someone I really like. Someone I could see spending the rest of my life with. A few weeks ago she found out her ex was suicidal. She told me she would like to talk to him. I didn’t really have an issue with it. In my mind take the ex out of it and he’s just a man with trouble on his door step. If her talking to him could save a life then great. Skip a head… This weekend I’m at her house and she looks at me and says “I was thinking if he got his life together I could give him a second chance, I just wanted you to know how I feel.” She also said that she doesn’t want to give up the best thing that’s ever happen to her (me…) Needless to say this information was heart wrenching to me. I’ve put my heart and soul into something I thought was going somewhere for months and now I feel like I’m paying for trying to do what I felt was right. She’s been my priority and I’ve been her option and it really hurts. I feel like I know what I need to do, but I’m not exactly ready for the pain. I love her and I tear up every time I think about letting her go. She’s my best friend. If her hearts in two places neither of us can live like that. I’m so sad today…


Jeepsy19 February 14, 2022

I'm so sorry. It sucks being one of the options in a multiple choice question. If you don't make a choice, you could be hanging on waiting for hers for a while. 🙁

juliuslargo Jeepsy19 ⋅ February 14, 2022

I know, and that's unfair to all parties. I figure I'll be having a talk after work, possibly a drink by dark, and back on the horse by next week. But right now just sucks. Thank you for the comment.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.