Sunday 02/13/22 in Lady Loves the Ocean

  • Feb. 13, 2022, 11:02 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Good Morning Sunday!!! 

Let’s make it a great day!!

It is Sunny and cold here this morning. It is 10:24 a.m. and it is 10 degrees. The high today is supposed to be right around 15 degrees. We have less than an inch of snow we got overnight. There is another dusting expected overnight tonight. And then a few warmer days. Tuesday and Wednesday. But Wednesday there is mixed precipitation expected of course. 35 days until Spring. Yay!!! 

Tomorrow is Valentine’s Day. There is no one serious in my life that I need to worry about it. I am not sure I have ever really celebrated it much even when I was married or in a relationship. Guess I had the wrong guys in my life. I think the holiday is so commercialized. I think friends should enjoy this day as much as lovers. 

Just like it’s Super Bowl Sunday. I could care less. I don’t watch professional football enough to know anything about who is even playing. It again is so commercialized. The news was speaking about how much more people were spending on parties this year. Why? People are trying to survive. Why have big parties for football games? Lots of booze and food. When your family could really probably use that money to live on for the month. But I guess if you are living well you probably don’t have to worry about it like most people. Or heck just put it on one of your credit cards. And we know what happens with that debt. 

I sound pretty damn grumpy today. Not sure why. Maybe I am over being shut up in the house. Being too broke to do anything fun. I think about the last time I was able to take a vacation. Over 5 yrs ago. Last time I went out to eat. When I saw a movie last. It’s depressing. After this holiday is over. I am seriously going to accept Jessie’s invitation to go out. I am lonely. I miss the interaction with people. Even if it’s just coffee, or dinner, or a movie, or a walk. I have tried to connect with old friends I used to work with. We used to get together for dinner at least monthly. We haven’t in a few months. Most of them are still working. So it is harder to find a time that works for 6 people. I need to find retired friends. 

I think I am feeling a little sorry for myself lately. This to shall pass. I think we all go through times like these. You think about the future and what is coming and it’s a bit daunting. I don’t want to think too far ahead or I will want to really give up. I am still breathing, semi-healthy, have a decent mind. Life has just changed so much even from last year at this time. But I am a smart woman. I can figure out how to get through what is coming with the economy. And I will find people to interact with so I am not feeling so isolated and alone. Life is what we make it. 

This entry didn’t turn out anything like I thought it would. Woe is me. Enough is enough. I am going to stop here. See If I can’t see my granddaughter today. And get on with this Sunday. 

God Bless Everyone

Sheri


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.