Two questions.... in Secrets from myself

  • Oct. 1, 2013, 8:57 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Some help please.

  1. What do you do or say when someone you know fairly well appears with their hair a different color? (You don't know if it's intentional or not)

  2. What do you do or say when someone's pet wants to be your friend on Facebook? (Sometimes you know the pet's person, sometimes you aren't sure. You may or may not be FB friends with the human.)


NorthernSeeker October 01, 2013

If you can say something positive about the hair, go for it. "That shade is very becomining on you, etc."

The second question...that is a doosey. I don't have Facebook but it seems pretty obvious that a pet, well, can't have a Facebook page in his/her own right. I think you're quite in your rights to ignore the request.

Florentine October 01, 2013

  1. "Did you get your hair done since the last time I saw you? It looks so nice/lovely/fun!"

  2. Ignore! Unless you wanna be the pet's friend. I think I might be Facebook friends with my friend's Yorkie. But the friend got bored of updating it easily enough and nothing is ever posted to it so it doesn't really take up any time or space on my newsfeed. I'd "unfriend" if I wasn't so lazy, but it's not hurting anything.

B+ October 01, 2013

I don't say anything about the hair unless they bring it up, or I'm very familiar with them. And then, only positives. If I can't find a positive, I say nothing at all... or compliment something else about them.

I only FB with people I know... that being said, I have a few people's pets FB friend-ing... I find it weird, but most folks do it for one of two reasons: to play games and increase friends/plays or to raise money/awareness for their pet's plight.

RoseS October 01, 2013

  1. Wow, that's an interesting shade! (non commital, lets them say, "right? the box said it was brown! or "yeah, my kick back at middle age!" She probably doesn't really care if you like it or not, but not saying anything means you didn't notice, and clearly that's not intended.

  2. Just accept it. It's weird, but some people just want to post pics and communicate with other dog/cat people. Then leave the pet in the acquaintances or "not close friend" category. That said I'd love to be Gracie's friend (and i don't think i'm yours either!)

woman in the moon RoseS ⋅ October 02, 2013

I'm Mary Hall Pladsen. I'd be happy to be your friend.
To date, Gracie does not have a FB account. Her typing is not accurate enough and no one will let her use their computer.

The Anonymous Mother October 01, 2013

A pet having a facebook? That is CREEPY! And dumb!! I'd ignore it!

Just Annie October 02, 2013

  1. I don't think I'd comment about the hair, but that's a sensitive topic for me. My dear mother always asks me what I plan on 'doing' with my hair now that it's long. (And it's been long for a decade now, lol.)

  2. No, thank you.

Nunzio October 02, 2013

<h1>1 - Say nothing!</h1> <h1>2 - Do nothing!</h1>

;-)

woman in the moon Nunzio ⋅ October 02, 2013

I wish I had.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.