planning in 2022

  • Feb. 9, 2022, 7:32 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

16:07

The days are going by fast and slow all at the same time.

Work is starting to normalize back to our regular schedule. I’m hoping that means that I’ll be able to take this Sunday off. But I also hope that does not mean that we won’t be continuing this trend of really good numbers compared to last year. Let’s shoot for a steady and smooth ride to the end.

EC and I were originally planning to celebrate Valentine’s Day this Sunday if I had the day off, but then I made the mistake of not realizing that it was also Super bowl Sunday. I swear that usually happens earlier in the month. We had a set menu for that day as well so it ended up conflicting with our ideas.

We talked about it this last Sunday and decided this weekend we will do the Super Bowl idea and then the following Sunday we will celebrate a belated Valentine’s Day. I think this’ll work out fine. I’d really like to be able to enjoy Valentine’s Day anyway.

As of right now the menu for this weekend is going to consist of tacos al pastor made in the smoker with pineapple and the whole deal. Homemade corn tortillas. Probably rice, beans, and salsa.
The V-day menu: steak and lobster tail. Veggies and rice. Cheesy garlic bread or cheddar biscuits. Possibly fancy cheesecake.

All subject to change of course because we start “brainstorming” and come up with too many good ideas.


Well, apparently I left this open on my work computer yesterday. Totally forgot about it by the time I was ready to leave.

I guess I was mostly rambling anyway. EC went to a trade/farm show yesterday in the other Valley and brought us back dinner. That was really sweet. He even added an extra patty to the burger I was going to split with mom so that it would be more like “a regular burger”. Haha. Thoughtful, but it was way too much food. Pretty sure I’m still full from last night. Very delicious though!

Right now I would really like to go back to my bed [or the couch I’ve been sleeping on] and pile on a bunch of blankets while watching the Olympics. I’m not invested in much outside figure skating, but there have been some interesting moments.

If I can manage to wake up early enough tomorrow, I’m going to drive the half hour out to get my blood tests done for the doc. I assume she wants me to do them sooner to try to figure out why I’m suddenly in so much more pain. Once the tests come back I’ll get in touch with her and see what other ideas are out there. The new meds might be helping a little, but not nearly enough. I’ll definitely consider steroids, but I’m really just waiting for March to roll around so I can contact the surgeon about starting my transition to the Bionic Woman. =P

I’m keeping my fingers crossed that this all works out. In May I have a possible trip to Vegas with all the women in our family/friend group. Then the next weekend the neighbour’s are doing a combined bachelor/bachelorette party about an hour south of here at a rental house. Then June is the actual wedding out in the canyon where CK used to live. It’s the most country place you can find, which shocks me because they are the least country couple. But whatever. Not my wedding. shrug

Plus, you know, I’m hoping we’ll actually be able to travel more this year. We’ve missed out on two years of adventures and I want to make up for that. Maybe at least one trip to Mexico or somewhere.
Come on covid; Crawl back into your hole already!

Better get back to work now.

rose.
11:26am


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.