I'm going to sleep good tonight. : ) in Exerbabble III

  • Feb. 5, 2022, 12:11 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

alt text

alt text

I try to look at the big picture. I’m pushing forty and my bench/squat/deadlift is still in the 1/2/3 plate range. I doubt I’ll ever reach 2/3/4 plates; but I do know that when I’m 70 I will still be able to:

A: Do a pull-up
2: Squat off the toilet
D: Eat my damned oatmeal

Keep your goals SMART. (Specific, Measurable, Attainable, Reasonable, Timely.)

Hey, it’s a low bar, but they are things some people can’t or won’t do.

(Oh, that’s screenshotted from fitocracy. Site is pretty much dead, but I haven’t found a replacement. Not to mention I have records going back a DECADE. https://www.fitocracy.com/profile/TimmyTM/ )


gattaca February 05, 2022

Please tell me you eat REAL oatmeal, not that instant 1 minute stuff. :-)

Timmy™ gattaca ⋅ February 05, 2022

What's the difference? I've done steel cut oats in the past, but goddamn it takes forever to cook.

gattaca Timmy™ ⋅ February 05, 2022

Nutrients and fiber. Old fashioned and steel cut oatmeals have all sorts of good things that get stripped out of the instant oatmeal mash.
Yeah, old fashioned takes 5 minutes and steel cut takes 20 minutes.

Timmy™ gattaca ⋅ February 05, 2022

I think you've told me this before. I'll try to remember this. I need to be more hardcore before I turn into Timmy The Grey.

gattaca Timmy™ ⋅ February 05, 2022

Or in my case, Gattaca the White. 🌬

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.