All Boosted in Help Me Please

Revised: 01/28/2022 3:21 p.m.

  • Jan. 28, 2022, 8 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Yesterday I got my third dose and now I am totally vaccinated and I for sure won’t die or end up in the hospital or the ICU. And I basically have no restrictions and I won’t have to self isolate.
The thing I don’t understand is why would anyone in their right mind want to be in the same place with someone who isn’t vaccinated? And why would anyone want to be with someone who has a compromised immune system and has to do this and that? I know I would feel really horrible if I exposed anyone one to this virus and just knowing they might not live is the scariest part for me. How can anyone live with that?
Until there are no more people getting sick and everyone has been vaccinated I am not going to go anywhere that will require me to take tests and shove things up my nose.
But today I feel much worse then I did with the other two vaccines and I have a queasy stomach and a headache I just hope I won’t have the trots today.
Is there anyone else who has had these side effects or am I the only one? Hubby told me that he felt like this for like two or three days and then he was fine.
I am so glad it’s left over Friday because the way I am feeling right now I can feel my stomach turning. The one thing I do want to find out is if I can take ibuprofen or T‘1’s. Some places say you can take them and some places recommend you don’t so I will be asking the Covid hotline.
I have a feeling that today is going to be one of those days where I am not myself and just want to wither away into dust till this feeling passes. I just hope I can make it to my throne in time and there is no mess to clean up. I am usually pretty good and I always try to have the minim amount of mess possible.
Well as it turns out hubby can go to work because the symptoms I am experiencing has nothing to do with him. So he will go to work and I will be here ad feel sorry for myself.
When I was standing in line to get my information to the right people so I can get my booster they told me that it’s been strongly recommended that I get the Madera because you need to have two of the same and the opposite of another one so I did what they said.
Now I just need to wait and see if there is going to be a continuation of these boosters till I die or something like the flu shot. But so far from what I have heard is that this booster is a good thing because it does protect you from the newest variants and there are two of them now.
I also heard that there is some yahoo who needs heart surgery and the doctors are telling him to get vaccinated but he says he thinks the vaccines and boosters are not good for his heart. I hope they won’t let him have this procedure and he dies because he doesn’t believe that the science is real. So everyday he is waiting is everyday where he will suffer and that is a shame.

Onto something else....

Well I need to stop here.
Do have a great day....

Be Kind, Be Calm, Be Safe, and Behave.


Last updated January 28, 2022


patrisha January 28, 2022

I had some discomfort when I had the booster shot. I felt very tired for a couple of days but I got over it. Oddly enough, I now occasionally have an uncomfortable twitch where the shot was given but it lasts for a very short time.

Jodie patrisha ⋅ January 28, 2022

I am just hoping that all of this will be something I won't remember....

toddslife January 29, 2022

glad you got your booster

Jodie toddslife ⋅ January 29, 2022

yeah me too. Now just to feel like my old self.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.