Iso Day 3 in Adventures in paradise

  • Jan. 27, 2022, 10:18 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I realised I should be titled the entries ‘Iso’ instead of ‘Qurantine’, since I’m not the one with Miss Rona. At least I hope not. As I’ve already broken-record mentioned, RAT’s just aren’t in supply enough here for me to go wasting one to test every day. I just have to go off the one I took yesterday being negative, and the one I will take next Monday. I am following the law to the best of my ability.

Well, except for this morning. I’d ordered food online as a back-up and the delivery guy rang me saying that the intercom was saying it was “busy”, so I had to put on a mask and go meet him out the front to grab that. Of course someone decided to get in the lift with me, but hey, I was masked up, as far as I know negative, and Goddamit I wanted my food. I thought he may have just left the bags out the front for me to collect, but no he was still standing there. Of course someone was hogging one of the lifts moving out so it took forever to get downstairs. But anyway, I have some more food to keep me going the next three days, and Brande’ said he’s going to drop off my original order to him as well, I think sometime today. He said he will just scratch at the door and not come in. He’s well aware of my situation but neither of us want to take any chances. I checked the intercom on my head and it’s not making any noise, but I don’t think it ever does. Maybe I cleaned it too hard a few days ago when I knew my housemate was getting stuff delivered, as I heard it go off a few times. In that case, I guess I’ll have to head downstairs yet again. Apparently I’ve also had a parcel delivered today (according to a text I got) but I couldn’t see anything when I was down there. I figure it might be in the opposite building and they tend to bring it over later, which means I’ll have to go down there yet again, as there is terrible mail-theft from scumbags in this area.

I’m glad the Australian Open has been on though. So isolation has been perfect timing for watching pretty much all of that. How good that we have Aussies in both the men’s doubles AND the women’s singles finals. Apparently that hasn’t happened in 40 years.

I also watched the new movie “Gold” on Stan, staring Zac Efron. Man, that was a different movie. I’m trying to decide if I’m just easily entertained or what, because pretty much every single person who commented on Stan’s promotional post have said they have hated it and wasted their time watching it. All I could think was, “What a bunch of negative wankers!” Yeah it was a slow movie with not all that much dialogue, but that’s the PERFECT type of movie for me haha. I didn’t even recognise Susie Porter! The makeup was unreal, and I even liked the ending.
So BOOO to the haters :D

I have four more days of this shit and thinking that I’m barely halfway is a bit depressing, but I’m thankful I’m at least able to use the lounge and not spending the entire time in my room.
It’s a bit of a weird feeling, given how much of a hermit I usually am anyway, but at least I knew I could leave. And I’m only writing here because let’s face it, without the internet I’d be going slowly insane.

Glad I’ve got my workout stuff though, so that’s something to also help the mental health :)


Last updated January 27, 2022


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.