Instagram Has A Scammer in Help Me Please

  • Jan. 20, 2022, 9:01 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

yesterday as I was minding my own business doing what I do on Facebook this guy pops up and is using an Instagram chat thing. And it looked like it was a friend of mine but it turned out not to be. I didn’t say anything but I knew and tried to block him but couldn’t so I had to block my friend instead because I don’t know if he has been compromised or not. I would think that he would have reported this but he hasn’t and I am now afraid and worried that the people on my friends list will be targets. I told a few people on my fiends list so they already know.
The id that was used is Mick Quack so you you are on my friends list and get something that he is asking how you are doing and did you hear about something good that happened that is not me.
I can’t understand why some people think it’s cute or funny that their identity has or is being compromised and why they won’t report them. When this happens I am scared shitless because I never know what they will take and I won’t know how to fix it. So my best defense is until this person reports this I won’t be talking to them. And I read that some of this persons friends are also doing nothing to report this so I know I am not safe talking to him. All they are saying is hopefully someone will report this or that Instagram’s support will do something on their own. But I highly doubt it.
I can’t even remember if I have an account with Instagram and if I do I don’t remember my id there and I never use it.
I am sorry if this scammer contacted you but I thought this would be reported of something.

Onto something else....

Yesterday hubby’s birthday present came and I already wrapped it so it’s just waiting for him to open it. The only other thing I need to do is get him his birthday dinner and make his cake. The cake I will be making from a box and it will be made the day before his birthday so it can cool and he can eat it. I also have ice cream and chocolate sauce to put on so if he wants that he can have it.

Yesterday I went and did some much needed grocery shopping and the prices have gone up again I think they have gone up 5% and it looks like there is no stopping. I hope the federal Government will do something to help so people can afford to eat. But then what they will or won’t do is still a mystery to me. But I still can get some things and the cost is a sale cost so it’s a good deal for the most part. And some of the shelves are bare and that is because of the transportation issues that we are having so hopefully that will fix it’s self soon.
I also heard that 30% of some schools are infected with Covid and the Omicron variant and they are deciding weather to have on line learning again or not.
I can’t understand why so may children are getting sick when they could be doing the right things and be safe. The schools are insisting for a mask mandate and that every child above the age of 5 be vaccinated and then there wouldn’t be so many sick and dead children. There is no good reason why any child has to suffer.

Onto something else.....

Dinner tonight is going to be pork chops and some sort of noodles and a vegetable. probably something fresh like spinach or Zucchini.

I need to stop here and get my day started. The laundry has to get done so i will start sorting that. And of course the other domestic stuff I do will also get done.

Do have a great day....

Be Kind, Be Calm, Be Safe and Behave.


toddslife January 20, 2022

i always report fake accounts on facebook right away reported 2 in the last few weeks

Jodie toddslife ⋅ January 20, 2022

Have you ever blocked someone who was using Instagram from face book?

toddslife January 21, 2022

no never blocked someone who was using Instagram from face book

Jodie toddslife ⋅ January 21, 2022

well it's the only option I had to make sure it was gone....
what should I do instead?

theKat January 21, 2022

it is likely your friend had no clue and he is only using his name not really his account???

Jodie theKat ⋅ January 21, 2022

well he did know because he said he actually talked to him.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.