small steps in 2022

  • Jan. 20, 2022, 5:34 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

13:31

Well after my three hour long tech support issue on Saturday, I ended up sending a long e-mail with every detail about what had transpired. I received a response right away about looking into it and came back Monday to an e-mail with some info. Turns out I had one more question that needed an answer, replied back, and never received another word. So, as per usual, I figured it out myself and ended up finishing the setup. I had wanted to do it that way from the point of first contact, but yeah, that was a shit show. Could have saved us a lot of time and annoyance.

Anyway, problem solved. Moving on.

I have a growing list of things I would like to do this year once I get a good solid night’s sleep [for like a week straight] and have the energy to put forth. It’s all stuff that should be happening on an ongoing basis but obviously isn’t.
- finally clean out my closet of clothes that I haven’t worn in years
- organize my dresser drawers so they’re actually useful
- unclutter my room, especially the growing floor pile
- hand wash a stack of dresses
- etc and so forth....


Got a little busy on the job. Things are starting to pick up around here, which is good and bad. Hopefully it doesn’t get too overwhelming this year. It’s definitely still tough with the pandemic. Especially considering a lot of people don’t care any more and simply have to put up a fight with every rule. Ugh. Like just put your mask on for a few minutes. It ain’t that hard!

We’ll see how it goes. Take it one day at a time like I always do. The faster I get through this, the sooner I get to my surgery and hopefully on the road to a much better recovery.

Someone asked me today if I was excited to have the surgery done. I hadn’t really thought about it, but yes, I guess I am getting kind of excited. Mostly about the possibility of being able to move without so much pain and sleeping through the night without constantly waking up. Those things sound absolutely wonderful. Such simple things so many people take for granted. I’m excited to be a little more normal again and to go on adventures with EC! [I hate being such a burden for him though he never makes me feel bad about it]

I guess I don’t have much else to say tonight. Just trying to write more. I’m ready for a nap. Not sure about dinner since we had a late lunch. Currently trying to eat better and make small changes where I can. It’s going well so far. Learning to say no and accept that I don’t have to clean my plate every time I have a meal. That’s a big one since we [or a lot of us] probably grow up being told not to waste food. It’s a work in progress for sure.


I’m home now. Had a small bowl of soup for dinner. Now it’s MAFS trashy TV and some couch relaxing.

rose.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.