Stuck in Days of My Destiny

  • May 27, 2014, 12:55 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Damnit.....

So Kim said that her and her husband weren't keen on Dave Hughes, but she offered to babysit my girls. She said she'd do a sleepover so that L and I could have a night to ourselves. I was all for it, L was all for it. We went ahead and booked tickets and a motel so we can go to Dave Hughes this Saturday night.

Kim texted me today saying her sisters and mum are now coming to visit her this weekend, so she can't look after my girls.

In the meantime, the babysitter I originally asked to babysit has never responded to my message (which is unusual when I think of her outside of OzTag, but when I think of her within OzTag? Totally get it - I'm not one of the cool ones...).

So I'm really stuck. My only real friend here is Helen and she's admitted herself she's not a "kid" person, plus she's a single mum and it's late notice.

But I'm thinking I might have to ask her.

Damn not having any other friends sometimes!!!!!


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.