My sister in law… in Life Lessons

  • Jan. 12, 2022, 11:38 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

My sister in law is really weird about my husband… she acts likes she is in love with him.. growing up they only had each other, my husband is only affectionate towards me and was never affectionate towards his family.. he loved them but was never the huggy, touchy type.. my sister in law is always trying to hug him and touch him and tells me and others how cute, sexy, attractive he is and how disappointed she is that she couldn’t marry him… sometimes she tries to act like she’s his wife - sits with him, tells people she takes better care of him then I do, always tries to text him and is just really weird. She’s also super nosy about our sex life.. which is awkward.. it really weird me out… I don’t know what to do about it..


The Dress Collector January 13, 2022

This reminds me of the show Friends and the episode where Monica's boyfriend has an usually close relationship with his sister.

Neb January 13, 2022

My sister in law was the same, although she was adopted so they’re not biologically related. She hated me with a passion and spent the majority of our marriage making life awful for us.
Our marriage didn’t survive, not necessarily because of her, but she certainly didn’t help.

CountryGirl Neb ⋅ January 13, 2022

I just don’t know what to do..

Neb CountryGirl ⋅ January 14, 2022

Have you and your husband talked about it?

CountryGirl Neb ⋅ January 14, 2022

Yeah, he doesn’t really notice and when I tell him about things she says when he’s not around he agrees that it’s super weird..

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.