Ugh in 2022

  • Jan. 6, 2022, 3:10 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Husband is negative.

I’m negative.

Son is negative.

Daughter? Positive.

Fuck my life.

So we’re all self-isolating through the weekend. Current CDC/Department of Health recommendation is five days from the date of testing, so we’ll test again on Sunday and hopefully resume normal life on Monday.

Picked the kids up from school as soon as I got the results. Got bitched at by the school nurse for sending them in while waiting for test results, even though both have no symptoms and were wearing masks. Really, lady? That’s not what the CDC or the school system says, but thanks for your opinion.

She also doesn’t seem to understand how covid tests work - told me not to bother retesting on Sunday because of course Daughter will still be positive, because antibodies! I stopped trying to talk to her at that point.

I haven’t eaten lunch yet (it’s 4pm) so I’m a bit grumpy. Need to fix that.


Jane Says January 06, 2022

Fuck yer life!
BING BONG

Jane Says January 06, 2022

Uh...hopefully you get that reference, otherwise I sound like a real asshole.

<3

Adira Jane Says ⋅ January 06, 2022

LOL I got it :)

Honor January 06, 2022

Well crap on a stick. Hope it’s not too bad and the rest of you avoid it!

-d January 06, 2022

Eek! Good luck!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.