Quick and Simple New Years Entry. in Writing To Escape [Open Diary Entries]

  • Jan. 1, 2013, midnight
  • |
  • Public

Hey all,

Hopefully you had a great new years eve if you went out for either the sentiment or for the chance to just hang with friends and get drunk.

My new years eve was spent quietly, I went to my close friend Matt's house, Stu my other close friend was also there, funny how I didn't get the ideal Christmas but this was a small step in the right direction to spending a great way to ring in the new year.

We didn't do anything much, we watched the Avengers on blu ray, we also watched Cabin in the woods, whilst having a few beers just enjoying one another's company, I must say it was nice. I didn't expect to enjoy the evening as much as I did, so it turned out to be a pleasant surprise.

After there just Stu and myself headed into town, we had two more drinks and chatted about various things, people, human interactions, understandings, behaviours and work, this all sounds boring when I write it down but when you're in the topics, you come to realise passions and connections, it is nice. I'll be honest I enjoyed the evening, we had a lot of laughs and it is probably one of the best new years I've had for something so simple to be put in place.

I'll write more during the week :)

Later all, G


Last updated May 25, 2014


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.