A night of shenanigans in The Wanderer

  • May 25, 2014, 5:35 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Well I haven't hung out with D since Wednesday and I am kinda missing him. (I feel way too girly when I say that haha). We worked together yesterday, but he had plans to go watch the fight and eat sushi with his buddies. I made plans to go out to Pasadena with Damion, but we ended up just going to downtown Riverside again. He picked me up around 10 and we met up with some of his friends. There is a really cool pub type place called Worthingtons and it has a "speak-easy" type feel to it, but I guess on Saturdays it kind of turns into a club with a dance floor and DJ! Damion knows the bartenders so they kept giving us all kinds of shots. I got drunk so fast and didn't want to be all hungover today so by one I started drinking water. The music was good and I had a lot of fun, but by last call I was tired and ready to call it a night. I guess I am really starting to like D if I am out with friends and keep thinking I wish I was with him instead. Blah. I hate that feeling.

Anyway, Damion said he was going to close the tab so I went outside to have a smoke and wait for him. J ended up calling me so I started walking back to the car thinking Damion would be there shortly. J and I had a nice talk and when I looked at the time it was 2:30. Finally Damion calls me and says he will be right over. I was waiting, and waiting, and waiting just sitting on the hood of his car in a large parking structure. Drunk people came and went. Four mexican dudes were staring at me from across the lot. I called Damion again. No answer. Checked the time. 3a.m. By this time I was exhausted, cold, and just wanted to crawl into bed. The four dudes ended up calling me over asking me what I was doing and that they saw me sitting there for a long time. I told them I had no idea where my friend was and he was shitfaced anyway. They offered to give me a ride home, but I felt weird.

Finally Damion comes stumbling over and I figured we would just chill in his car while he sobered up. But then he informed me he lost his car keys! I was getting so irritated. He told me he had to go find them and to go with him but I said no. I was going to go home with those four dudes and pointed at them. Damion was like NO you will end up in mexico as some sex slave. I said I was going to take that risk. I walked back to the guys and they said they were going to Rancho so they could drop me off at home in Ontario. I got in the car and we left. Luckily they were really cool and just went out celebrating their friends 21st birthday, and they had a designated driver. It was weird to say I felt much safer going home with them than Damion! I finally got home around 3:40! Called Damion to tell him, and he had finally found his keys and was on his way home as well. Don't think I will be going out with him again anytime soon, at least without Eric. Things just got weird, especially when he tried to tell me he had "Feelings for me". Ugh. Lame.

Today I woke up and still couldn't believe I just hitched a ride with some dudes that barely spoke English. I checked my texts from last night, whew didn't drunk text D. I did text Tony though. We had a nice chat. I do miss him, but things just got weird. What is it with friends that are male that make them think just because I am a female they can cross that line?

Faye called me and we went out to lunch with her mom and Kevin. It was a fun time, and I told them the story of last night and Faye ended up prank calling Damion pretending to be my crazy asian adopted mother and went off on him in a voicemail. I wonder if he is going to say anything about that to me. Hah


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.