Highlights of 2021 in TIME Flies and other Thoughts

  • Jan. 1, 2022, 11:24 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

If I was to sum up 2021 I would say it has been all about a series of CHOICES.

As everything started to reopen and start back up- Choices.
- Do I get the Vaccine? or do I not?
- Do I go to California? or do I not?
- Do I start playing Games at the Senior Center? or do I not?
- Do we start the Bible Study back up? or do we not?
- Do I attend ETS (Equip the Saints (subject studies)? or do I not?
- Do I attend Bible Study in the next town? or do I not?
- Do I attend that large Event or do I not?
- Do I invite friends over for Rock Painting? or do I not?
- Do we invite that couple for Dinner? or do we not?
.....
- Do I attend BSF (Bible Study Fellowship) or do I not?
- Do I do Bowling? or do I not?

So, the only two I didn’t do were the last two because they are over 25 miles away and I am so done with traveling that dangerous stretch of 2 lane road. It is bad enough I have to use it in my own area to go anywhere. I am over feeling obligated to get to those two places in the snow, and ice and rain which only make that road even more hazardous. There is an accident a few times every month.

And we ended Christmas week with Caroling on December 23rd. We (15 of us) went to 6 people houses who have not been able to get to Church due to Co-vid and their own health status. They all were surprised, kind of teary and sang with us.

Tonight, the Church is having a Game night. There is a surprising usual amount of snow on the ground, at least a foot. (Typically, IF we get snow, it is a dusting for a day or two). If I go, I will walk to the Church. (It is within walking distance).


patrisha January 01, 2022

Oh, caroling! I remember when the nuns took us out to carol a lot.
💖

ConnieK January 02, 2022

We went out caroling in New England when I was growing up, and have done it with youth groups at our church, but have never had someone going door to door. Glad you keep the tradition alive. I think you make good choices.

Hotaru January 03, 2022

I think you’ve summed the year up pretty well. So many difficult choices.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.