More Snow in Help Me Please

Revised: 12/30/2021 8:36 a.m.

  • Dec. 30, 2021, 2 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

it looks like where I live in B.C. we got at least a foot of snow and it looks like it won’t be going anywhere soon. I have no idea how long it will stay or if more is on the way. But it’s cold and windy and it feels like it’s colder then 23. I have heard that the last time it was this cold it was about 10 years ago but I don’t remember that. And in another 10 years I won’t remember this either.
I just wish this cold would stop so I don’t have to worry about slipping and sliding and the slush and the rain.
The lights went out for a few minutes yesterday because the landlady had an issue somewhere where her TV is so she came and did her magic at the fuse box and I now have lights. And she also turned off the water in the laundry room so the pipes won’t freeze because there is no heat in that room. And when the temperatures get warmer I can turn the water back on and do laundry. It’s a good thing we have a lot of clothes and if need be we can do what hubby calls “bathtub” laundry But I won’t do that because I don’t think the clothes comes out that clean and rinsing is hard to do.

Onto something else…

I am not sure if hubby will be going to work today because he isn’t sure if all the modes of transportation will be able to do their job so when he wakes up he will decide. I am hoping he stays here because I do worry about him and how late he will be getting to work and then coming home.
If hubby stays home then I think I will be making my famous beans and rice dish and if he goes to work I might change it to fish and chips.

Onto something else…
Well not much else to say so maybe this is a good time to stop.
Do have a great day....
Be Kind, Be Calm, Be Safe and Behave.


Last updated December 30, 2021


toddslife December 30, 2021

wow a foot of snow i have a brother out in BC

Jodie toddslife ⋅ December 30, 2021

Actually it might be less but it is still too much for me.

theKat December 31, 2021

omg... they is a butt load of snow! I hate snow. I can deal with one snow a year last you we did not get snow the measured over an inch... hoping for the same this year

Jodie theKat ⋅ December 31, 2021

well last year was a bust for snow and tomorrow it will be the same amount of snow and then the rain comes and then it will be slush...I am planning to have a polar bear swim...want to come?

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.