Leaving Tonight in Every day scata

  • Dec. 26, 2021, 12:05 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

2:00 pm

I hope everyone had a decent holiday. Ours was good. I didn’t get enough presents for others, and I got too many myself. It’s usually the case.

Not one of my blood relatives got in touch with me for Zmas. Not that I expected it. I have always been the one to call, and last year I decided I am not doing that anymore. So for two years no one has called.

Actually my nephew Scott is the only one that ever DM’s me, or calls. We actually had a really nice phone call a few weeks ago. I miss him. I mean, I miss them all, but he’s always been the super mellow guy. I love that kind of energy, y’know? I don’t have to worry about being bombarded by all of … everything.

Tyson is still sick, not eating much, even with Prednisone. Drinking up a storm with the pred, so we make sure to give him his electrolyte water at least once a day. He’ll eat human food occasionally, but it’s touch and go.

I’m also on Prednisone right now. I needed a break from the numb and painful hand thing. And I got sick of dropping stuff. I can’t wear two braces at once. Hell. Wearing one is a pain in the fucking ass.

Shit. I forgot them in the car. Meh. I have to go up there anyhoo.

See ya.


Kristi1971 December 26, 2021

I totally hear you on the calling/reaching out thing. It seems I'm the only one who does for the most part. IF I didn't make an effort, I feel like I'd have NO friends anymore. It's such a weird feeling. I feel like I'm just about invisible.

Gilraent Kristi1971 ⋅ December 27, 2021

It's such a sucky feeling, y'know? I'm really glad I have my online family. My sisters and brothers there are waaaay more caring than any of my blood relatives. Wait. No I have two cousins, that I've never met face to face that are always in touch. But lol it's people I've not met irl. So go figure.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.