MENDING in Postcards 4

  • Dec. 22, 2021, 1:41 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

It’s a beautiful sunny, cold day. Winter is upon us, and soon a pair of storms will come rolling through. I’ll putter around here for the rest of the week feeling heroic as I put the Christmas trimmings away in the tall attic. I’ve been putting off mending socks, and so that’s another good chore.

They say the rains will come at night, which I think is a shame. I love watching the rain fall as it blows across my vision at an angle. We have so little rain here that every bit of it is a bit of a sensation. Those in the east suffering through snow and sleet and real cold don’t think of our weather in the least dramatic. I do. We should have some decent drama here in the next few days.

  • Himself: Laundry, bread, and into space.
  • Myself: Mending and reading.
  • Reading: The only way to cross.
  • Watching: Finding our Roots then Saturday Night Live Christmas Special.
  • Photo: Mine at 2020 Christmas Lights store.
  • Gratitude’s: That I slept really well. Lots of fresh air.

gattaca December 23, 2021

Tucson will have rain Christmas Eve and Christmas Day, a bit unusual.

Zipster December 23, 2021

I am looking forward to listening to the rain as I am snug in my bed! I am grateful to have more. I am sure we will have flooding here and there not to mention traffic issues.
Happy Holidays to you and yours.

Jinn December 24, 2021

Hoping we don’t have rain here :-) It’s no fun..
Merry Christmas !!!

NorthernSeeker December 24, 2021

Those green ornaments are such a pretty colour and the whole tree is gorgeous. You read a lot of nonfiction books. This year I read more nonfiction than I usually do.

Kristi1971 December 28, 2021

I love that cozy photo.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.