No excuse... in These titles mean nothing.

  • Dec. 21, 2021, 7:06 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Pretty sunrise.

No excuse for missing it today.

God sent his son

God sends his sun.

As far south as it goes

Give the tilt a whirl.

Daisy Buchanan always waited for the longest day.
Maybe afterward she waited for the shortest.
Either way she always missed it.

The local farm store and the wife of the tombstone man post sunrise pictures on FB fairly often.
I wonder if they will today.

Oh and my cousin’s widow with the high view does it too.
I better go and look.
Out the window(s).


Last updated December 21, 2021


NorthernSeeker December 21, 2021 (edited December 21, 2021)

Edited

We had a spectacular sunset last night...I missed the sunrise. Sunset always seems more poignant to me than sunrise. The period at the end of the sentence. I like your son/sun connection.

gattaca December 21, 2021

Sunsets are usually more dramatic here than sunrises.
The full moon is spectacular.

Jinn gattaca ⋅ December 23, 2021

There is no place like Tucson for spectacular sunsets:-)

Jinn December 23, 2021

I never see the sunrise due to my insomnia ; it happens shortly after I fall asleep . :-( But I try to remind myself to go outside for the sunset . Sometimes it makes me sad since I am thinking this is the sunset of my life but I try not to dwell on that . :-)

Serin December 26, 2021

I'm never that excited to wake up to catch a sunrise, but they are definitely pretty when I do catch them.

woman in the moon Serin ⋅ December 26, 2021

Thing is - they are there - whether you are or not.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.