You? in Every day scata

  • Dec. 21, 2021, 7:31 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

5:54 am

Aaaalmost had a good nights sleep. Almost. I actually fell asleep at a decent time. Around 10 maybe? dunno. But I woke up at 2 am almost screaming in pain. What pain? A new pain. Well, not new.. different? Way fucking worse? meh

So for a few years now when I’m driving, my right hand goes numb. I reposition and shake and it goes away rather quickly and doesn’t come back until I get in the car. Doesn’t happen every day, and it’s just annoying. Nothing else. Also, The numbness in my hand/fingers isn’t consistent. Sometimes it’s thumb and forefinger (carpal tunnel syndrome symptoms), Sometimes ring and pinky (ulnar tunnel syndrome symptoms), sometimes it’s all of the fingers, up to my elbow.

I have noticed it getting a wee bit worse, but nothing to write home about (or write here about lol) When I woke up at 2, it felt like my forearm and hand were trying to cramp up reeely hard, and the numbness wasn’t that gentle kind. It was the kind that really hurts. And my left was feeling the same, plus, I couldn’t make a fist (part of that is the fact that the arthritis is getting way worse).

So I got up, took some aspirin, ate food that I thought I was going to regret (having issues there, too) had a smoke, went to bed and fell went back to sleep rather quickly.

Same shit happened at 4. So here I am.
Sent a message to idjit doctor to see if she may have any other ways to ease this shit.

Found my right wrist brace, so I guess I’ll put it on after I finish typing. My left wrist brace stays in the car because every once in a while it will start reeely hurting while working.

There is no way I can wear both at the same time and do anything. I’ll have to switch it up if I need to.

I have more shit on my mind that will have to wait.

See ya.


Nocturnal State December 21, 2021

Oh, sis, that's absolutely awful! I wonder if it's just...the season? Over the last couple years, I've had horrible joint pain in my fingers. Every joint and my knuckles (and often my wrist) gets swollen and I can't close my hand to make a fist. A few of the swollen joints seem to be permanent now. Argh. The swelling lasts so long that the inside of my hand where my fingers bend actually has peeling skin in some places. This happened last year around the same time as well. All the joints always start out with that insane, intense pain. The very first time it happened, it started with white-hot burning pain. Luckily, I haven't had that in a while. But man, I have ALL the sympathy in the world for you here because it's so impossible to do so many tasks without the use of your hands. I've also discovered that so many of the pain creams and meds are too hard to get into with just one hand or with pain in both hands. It's like the companies don't even think of that before packaging!

Nocturnal State December 21, 2021

PS: I love this song you posted. It reminds me of their song "I Feel Like I'm Drowning" that I fell in love with the second it came out about 4 years ago. lol

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0HLIMp2rkFc

Gilraent Nocturnal State ⋅ December 22, 2021

LOVE that song!
Weird, I didn't have it on Spotifiy! hmph
Well, it's there now. lol

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.