Red Stars in Every day scata

  • Dec. 20, 2021, 1:39 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

8:17 pm

I am in love with the band above. I have a couple of songs on my liked songs list, but with about 4k songs, they don’t rotate through very often. Their new release, “Dreams of You” popped up on my recommended and it was love at first listen. Very 80s sounding. Not all of their songs sound like they came from 1986. Some are pretty heavy. Some not so much. However, they did do two covers from that decadent decade, “I Think We’re Alone Now” By Debbie Gibson, and “Never-ending Story” By.. Heck. The lead of Kajagoogoo Liam? ugh lemme look… Limahl! At least I got the first letter right.

12/20/21
6:23 am

I totally intended to come back and finish this, but I had a rare case of heartburn. I neeever get heartburn. Nothing worked to get rid of it. I keep saying that I need to get some ginger candy, but do I ever do it? NOPE!

I’m already in a pissy mood because of the Alp yesterday. Now I know, Adrian and Kate sold the place. First week of January, they sign the papers. So, they pretty much stopped doing anything at all. And I get it, I do. But it also fucks me up when I’m trying to do my job. I left a very angry note about it. Then sent a text apologizing for it. Adrian hadn’t seen the note yet and said “It’s a full moon” I said “Not an excuse for me being an ass”

So, I was going to do a deep clean on the Queen room. I do deeeep cleans once a month. Y’know pull the bed away from wall, get the back of the headboard, wipe the baseboards by hand, And, Change the pillow and mattress protectors.

Last week when I did the chalet, there were six clean pillow protectors on the shelf. I took four and returned with the four dirty ones. So, there should have been six on the shelf, right?
There was one. ONE.

So I said “What the hell happened to all the pillow protectors? It makes it really hard for me to do my job when I don’t have the things that I need to do my damn job!”

When he finally saw the note he was rightfully terse with me. Said that someone put them in the dryer and the ones with the rubber like liner melted. I really hate to tell him that the ones that I brought back didn’t have the rubber liner. So what the fuck happened to them? He also said that he doesn’t intend to buy more.

Again, I understand… not really.. I do, but.. They are still running the place until January. You can’t just stop fixing the issues before then. It doesn’t help us that are still working there, and I don’t think it’s quite fair to the new owners to have to deal with my bitchy ass… if they choose to keep me on.

The protectors aren’t the only thing missing. Bathrobes, towels, wash cloths… And again, I understand that the are the ones that bought them. They technically belong to them. BUT THE PLACE ISN’T FUCKING CLOSED, DIPSHITS!

So wish me luck on not biting any heads off this morning. I’ll just put my pods in and pretend I don’t hear a thing.

See ya


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.