A VISIT in Postcards 4

  • Dec. 18, 2021, 5:04 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

It’s a lovely day. Bobbie and Geoff were a little late so I was able to stay in my warm bed with a book until the last minute. Yes, it was glorious to be silly. I’ve been giving myself permission to just be as relaxed as possible these days. One side effect is a mess that follows me around. Nothing ever get’s all put away either.

They arrived bearing wonderful gifts and full of Paris. He was fully vaccinated when he came down with Covid, so he had a very light case. They relaxed and enjoyed Paris until he tested negative. Everyone was supportive, and getting home was easy but 27 hours in the air.

After a vegan breakfast and hours of talk, they are off to bake cookies. G’s up in the Park, and you can find me dozing over this letter.

Himself: Today the Auto Museum. Tomorrow will be his first date with the new Comic Con museum.
Reading: “The Only Way To Cross.”
Photo: Mine taken at “City Lights “ our local Christmas store.
Gratitude’s: A lovely visit from old friends.


Adventure before Dementia December 18, 2021

Sounds like a cool visit and catch up with your friends.
A house is not a home unless it has a messy bit!

NorthernSeeker December 19, 2021

Such a lovely tree. It's great to visit with friends. I thought "The Only Way to Cross" was a book about dying in hospice so I looked it up on Google. My thought was "Mag is really rushing it".

MageB NorthernSeeker ⋅ December 19, 2021

It's a really good read about taking a high speed liner from NY to Europe. LOL

Jinn December 21, 2021

Paris. How lovely !

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.