In The Dark in Every day scata

  • Dec. 18, 2021, 1:06 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

12:44 am

My behaviour patterns are annoying. The week before a full moon, the depression gets so bad I’m afraid I’m going to do something stupid. Then the day before the full moon, I’m full on Noonecanshutmeup manic. This will last 3 days. Then, because I am not sleeping, I’m in bed for a good 2 days after.

Feh.

In other news, Jake and Kaya broke up, and everyone is freaking out.

I get it. We love them both. They are truly nice people. And yes, we chat with them often. But people are acting stupid. Either spreading rumors that make absolutely no sense (that has been going on for a couple of weeks, though), to picking sides, to some die hard Snaccs (Jakes fan base) and Lovelies (Kaya’s fans) getting almost hysterical.

Because people are … people, we have the cult pretty much locked down. Put a few of the chronic drama queens and kings on post approval, constantly refreshing to catch every post, because fuckbook never gives notification. A couple have already done the “I’m leaving the group” posting. Post gets deleted, and they get removed from the group. We, as the Cult family don’t need any crap in our personal lives, and we are caring enough to do what we can to stop people from stressing Jake and Kaya out even more.

All that being said, I am honestly worried about Kaya. Her mental health isn’t the greatest on a good day. Throw in the plague lockdowns, SAD and now a breakup after 12 years together.. It’s rough. She looks defeated. And yes, I’m being an overbearing fan and keeping an eye on her social media. Not that I can do anything, but send memes and my dog sitting pictures. I guess a split second of something else to focus on is better than nothing.

The thing that has me shaking my head, though is that people are surprised by this. How could they NOT see that they were on the outs even back in June? They make their living on social media. Things were not good then, y’know? Then the tour happened, and Kaya didn’t go with. That’s when the rumors started flying. Jake got on discord and basically said “we’re fine” to shut people up. Then, one of the vids he did a week ago or so was reacting to his old photos. Of course Kaya is in a lot of them. He said “Kaya doesn’t want me to show her face so I’m blurring her out”. How the hell could you think that they were doing okay?!

Jeez people are blind.

Well, that’s enough of a manic ramble.

See ya.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.