FRIENDS in Postcards 4

  • Dec. 16, 2021, 5:17 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Pat was best friends with Captain Poolie. Talking with Pat today, all she can talk about is Poolie. Poolie died four years ago. Yes, she made everything more; she was that kind of lady. But I don’t fill my days with Poolie thoughts. I have all sorts of friends I miss from Seedies in Alaska to MarionB in Claremont.

What I do think about is a new great-grandson, a granddaughter with breast cancer, a child doing wonderful things with the handicapped. I told my oncologist that I was aiming for 85 years old. That seems reasonable to me. Mother and grandma died at 85, so can I. In the meantime, I pray for that granddaughter.

  • Himself: Been very busy taking me around, waiting for me, taking me here and there, et al. My hero.
  • Myself: Got some smalls for Bobbie and Geoff. Last night some lights. Today the second Post Op with the eye doc…get to order new lenses in two weeks.
  • Reading: “The Only Way To Cross.”
  • Watching: KPBS: Nature and The Engineering show on Making the Chunnel.
  • Photo: Captain Poolie at the Auto Museum Christmas Party.
  • Gratitude’s: For all my friends.

Last updated December 16, 2021


NorthernSeeker December 18, 2021

I'm not worried about when I die I'm more worried about dying of Alzheimer's/dementia.

Jinn December 21, 2021

I just want to enjoy most of the time I have left :-) . Losing people makes me sad but if they loved us , they want us to keep moving forward.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.