HAPPENINGS in Postcards 4

  • Dec. 12, 2021, 1:02 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

alt text

We watched CBS Sunday Morning like we usually do. Holding hands, taking our medications…silly us. I’m tucked in under the covers. He is not. Now we are both here in the computer room, dressed warmly, sending nods, hugs, and kisses through the gap in our back to back monitors. It really is a good was to start Sunday Morning.

I think there is one more present to wrap. The finished boxes now cover the top of the real camel saddles, and are creeping down the top of the white bookcase. I just got a letter from my medical folks saying I need to do my end of life stuff. I, of course, would rather wrap presents. I’ll call those folks back tomorrow. It was a rude shock to get that letter as most items listed are done already. I do need to make a new will as the old one was made when I had vastly more money. Ah, reality.

  • Himself: Making bread and playing in space before going on a tour at the new Comic Con Museum. Sal at the Automotive Museum says that as the new museum is three stories tall, they are going to need a lot of docents.
  • Myself: Writing here. Sewing there. Yes, I got 15 8 ½ inch plain white squares cut out yesterday. (Innards a bit precarious too.)
  • Reading: I could finish John Kenneth Galbraith’s financial bio. I liked his book written from his journals when he was our Ambassador to India. This book is dryer.
  • Watching (last night): Christmas baking show and a new show from the Bronx Zoo.
  • Photo: In Target
  • Gratitude’s: That I slept so well last night.

Narrator December 12, 2021

Your Sunday morning sounds lovely. Wrapping presents does too. :)

gattaca December 12, 2021

I haven't watched CBS Sunday Morning in years - I used to really like it.

That sort of letter would rattle me also (even though, like you, most of my 'homework' is done already).

woman in the moon December 12, 2021

Oh my. Life is certainly a gift, isn't it?
I thought we might get a tv going this winter and one of the things I wanted to watch was the Sunday Morning show. Mrs. Trudeau runs it? Jane Pauley.
I love your camel saddles. I love the perfection in your life.
I don't have a will. I don't know what I'd put in it.
I have end of life/medical stuff sorted (as the Brits say).
I might wrap a few gifts this year. We drew names and I've got Katie and I've got her some stuff - plus all those flannel shirts.
I like this time of year - it's got downs as well as ups - but there are ups. To this time in life too.

Adventure before Dementia December 13, 2021

Sounds like a cruisy Sunday........

NorthernSeeker December 13, 2021

Thinking about end of life decisions is something we should all do. I'm glad you've felt balance in your life lately. You've been doing a lot of work on the quilt.

Jinn December 16, 2021

You and George are sweet ! :-)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.