CLEAN in Postcards 4

  • Dec. 11, 2021, 4:45 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

alt text

A package has arrived from Oregon. What a treat. There’s a battered old cardboard Jeep/box waiting next to it also. Harbingers of an upcoming Christmas. Good cheer everywhere….Bobbie calls. She’s home from Paris where her lover came down with Covid. G and I keep on hiding though we have had two jabs and one booster.

  • Himself: Spent part of his morning in EVE space, now off to Docent at the Auto Museum.
  • Myself: Picked up after myself, read blogs, now cutting white blocks. The house has been cleaned.
  • Reading: Nothing.
  • Watching: Something later. Videos now. Peter Knego’s Midshipcentury on YouTube.
  • Photo: Mine.
  • Gratitude’s: Everything seems in balance this last week.

NorthernSeeker December 13, 2021

Mr. NS and I avoid crowds indoors and wear masks. It seems like the only course of action.

Narrator December 13, 2021

Taking out the Christmas stuff always seems to add mess - such as glitter. Good on you for keeping ahead of it. (We're staying inside after our 2+1 as well.) I hope Bobbie's partner recovers soon and completely.

Jinn December 16, 2021

I am hiding a lot at home . The Covid numbers have skyrocketed here again. I am vaccinated but don’t have my booster yet. Better safe than sorry .

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.