Smile Again in Every day scata

  • Dec. 11, 2021, 12:53 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I hope that everyone is okay after the bad weather during the night. The closest the tornados got to us was about 35 miles away. I haven’t checked the local news yet to know what kind of damage they have.

I’m dog sitting Bix (the vicious dog) and Max. Max is super scared of storms and the poor guy was just soooo anxious. That’s with CBD treats. Or as I call them, “doggo pot brownies” I ended up giving him an extra one, but it really did nothing. He just kept pacing back and forth. I hate when dogs get anxious and scared. I just feel for them, y’know?

I called him into the guest room, had him get on the bed, and just snuggled him until the shaking and panting stopped, and he laid his head down on my arm. Kind of the “gentle pressure” thing.

Bix and the cats couldn’t care less. They were all “pig pile on Diane!” Which was fine :)

Been up since 3:30 though. The extreme change in the weather threw me into a flare. The fibro really hasn’t been too bad lately, so when a flare happens I’m almost surprised by the intense pain. I mean, Yeah. I hurt all the time, but it’s very manageable. A constant 6, which is a lot better than it used to be.

However, the arthritis in my spine has gotten waaaaaay worse. Whenever I move, the bone literally grinds so bad others can feel it when they touch my back. Nothing can be done about it, so “Fuck! My back!” is flying out of my mouth on a pretty regular basis.

Speaking of my back, I better do a little cleaning.

See ya.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.