Thursday 05/22/14 in Lady Loves the Ocean

  • May 22, 2014, 8:37 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Good Morning! I know I was just here last night. But I was just reading my friends entries and thought I would stop by and write a few lines. It's a beautiful morning here. Cool and breezy. I am going for a walk after I finish this. We have promises for a fairly nice weekend. That will be nice.

I am enjoying a nice cup of hazelnut coffee this morning. I stopped drinking coffee for awhile and just started back up this week. Just one cup in the morning. I love the smell of it. I love waking up to that smell.

I have a hair cut appointment this morning. I cut my hair short about a year ago and I don't think I will ever go back. It's very short. The shortest it's ever been. It is so easy to take care of. I used to say I would never go that short. I didn't want my ears to show. Funny the things you do that you said you never would as you get older.

alt text

I am 55 years young. I will turn 56 in July. Some days I feel a heck of a lot older. But I am still making the most of my life. My life is pretty darn good. And I am grateful.

I have my nose stuck in a good book. " The Collector" by Nora Roberts. I read almost all of her books. I have a few books on hold at the library I am anxious for. And lord knows I have 100's on my kindle just waiting. I still like getting the new releases at the library. I am waiting on the newest Greg Iles book. "Natchez Burning" I think it's called. This is his first book in several years. And he revisits a character from a few of his other books. I enjoy his writing. What are you reading?

Ok, I am going to get off here and get outside for my walk before my appointment. Have a great Day Everyone. Live, Love, Laugh.

Hugs to all, Sheri


Lola Falana May 23, 2014

Your hair is awesome. Mine is super short too. Pixie Power. I'm 53 and sometimes I feel 70 and other days 22. You do not look 56. You never smoked. Good pic )

ladylovestheocean Lola Falana ⋅ May 23, 2014

I love my hair short. Its so much easier to take care of.

Everything Good Rebecca May 23, 2014

Darcy0207 from OD May 24, 2014

I love the pic! I had my hair very short for years. The problem was that since I have a rather "assertive" personality, and am "hefty" in size, many people thought I was gay. So each time I'd get it cut, I had to tell the stylist: feminine type short hair please...

Then about 2-3 years ago, I looked in the mirror and saw the face of a 70 year old MAN!!! Now my hair is just above my shoulders... since it's wavy, that's perfect for me.

I love the fact we as women, can really experiment with our looks.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.