NJM30: The Month in Review in These Foolish Things

  • Nov. 30, 2021, 10:13 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Whelp, it’s the last day of November. Last day of NoJoMo! At the end of these NJMs every year I always say I love updating every day, and it’s true. Sometimes it’s hard to find something to write about and other days I want to spend the whole day getting my thoughts onto paper. I’m always glad I do this and I’m always glad there’s an outlet to do so. So, thank you again to Prosebox (and before PB, Open Diary) for giving me this space.

Speaking of OD, last night I had the pleasure of seeing [Parliament]! He’s in town on a biz trip and I was lucky enough to get to see him. Not only that, he came over to the Treehouse and we walked with the dog through the park with the trees all lit up in all their holiday glory! And then we grabbed a bite to eat at the local ice house and I showed him around my place. It’s always great to see him and I’m so lucky that the internet brought us together lo those 20+ years ago. Wow. We are getting old. We are also lucky to get old. :)

Today I’m back at the grind. I had a frantic early morning trying to get reports and updates ready for my weekly review with my boss. I was flying through emails for information to add to my progress report and sending out requests left and right only to have our meeting canceled again (I say “again” because we’ve had to cancel the last three weekly meetings!). I got everything done right before our 9am meeting time, wiped the sweat from my brow, and then saw the cancellation on my calendar. Argh!

But that’s ok. That means I got a bunch of stuff done and now have a few minutes to write my final entry for NoJoMo 2021. In review, what happened in the month of November this year? In a nutshell:

  • Went to a Halloween party to get set up with a guy who just moved in close to my friend’s place. It was a somewhat awkward meeting, and I never heard back from the dude. Poof. Nothing.

  • Started getting up earlier again and taking care of myself with my workouts, etc. Trying to get back to the “normal” me without cancer. It’s a process

  • Met a promising prospect of a guy at the car wash. We texted for a couple of days and then - poof - nothing.

  • Had a Girls Night at the Treehouse. It was mellow and nice. Going to have another one this weekend! I kinda dig having everyone come over instead of going out, but I sure do miss going out.

  • An Italian man slipped into my DMs because he was supposedly coming into town with his buddy for several days in December. Now - poof - nothing.

  • Started putting new job vibes into the universe. Now I have a formal interview with a headhunter tonight and a phone call lined up with the headhunter’s CEO tomorrow morning because they want to present me to a potential employer. Not sure how I feel about them, but this could be good practice for a real good job in the near future

  • Stepped out a couple of times for small maskless gatherings. Still not comfortable with doing that, but both of these events were a lovely change since the pandemic started

  • Decorated the Treehouse for the holidays!

  • Hosted Thanksgiving at the Treehouse. Didn’t kill anyone. That’s success.

  • Wrote an entry a day in November. Successfully completed NJM 2021

So there you have it…all-in-all, not a bad November for someone who’s had a super sucky year so far right? I can officially say that it’s getting better and better. One more month of this year. Let’s make it the best month of 2021, yes? Yes.

Love,
GS


Last updated November 30, 2021


WhatDreamsMayCome November 30, 2021

Good luck with the interview!

Ginger Snap WhatDreamsMayCome ⋅ November 30, 2021

Thanks so much! I hope to use it as practice.

Complicated Disaster November 30, 2021

Here's to December! 😍😍 Xx

colder November 30, 2021

I have met a few OD/PB folks over the years in real life and it’s always been good. Maybe this place natively attracts a good class of people.

Jinn December 01, 2021

Not a bad November at all !

plushcreep December 01, 2021

Here's hoping for poof - something! in December.

Ginger Snap plushcreep ⋅ December 01, 2021

Thanks! I'm hoping for poof for sure!

pandora December 07, 2021

It was a good month (I was about to write "even with the poofs" - bahahahahaha).

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.