NJM28: Didn't Want it to End in These Foolish Things

  • Nov. 28, 2021, 11:37 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I just stayed up past my bedtime on a school night, but it was worth it to see friends and walk through the park with the trees lit up tonight.

Today was fun. Like every Sunday lately, I didn’t want it to end. Here’s what I did:

  • Slept in for a bit (until 8!) and got up and walked the dog

  • Did my weekly Target run (oh yes!) and purchased gifts for my Salvation Army Angel. She is 13 months old and her name is Ivory. How adorable is that? I got her the cutest tie dye faux lambswool sweater, some socks and the wish for her was a musical toy. I got her a big, plush teddy bear that plays music when you squeeze a paw, talks when you squeeze another and does some other stuff. So sweet.

  • Went to Michaels to find some washi tape that would add the finishing touches to my handmade Christmas cards this year

  • Went to DSW to go boot shopping. I wanted to find Black Friday deals for a few pairs of flat boots (most of mine have at least a bit of a heel) to help with my neuropathy and dog walking. Found one pair that has a slight heel but super cute. Not a great sale, but good boots are hard to find, so.

  • Went to Five Below just to check it out because it was between Michaels and DSW. Do you know this store? It’s like the dollar store filled with junk mainly just for kids, but there are some incredible finds in there! They have CUTE dog sweaters for $3 (bought a couple for Martini) and all kinds of toys that I’ll probably end up going back to find good stuff for my niece for Christmas. ]

  • Home to straighten up, address Christmas cards, eat…mmmnmmm Thanksgiving leftovers… relax and soak up sunshine on the Treehouse patio, etc.

  • Brunch friend and her husband came over with their almost-grown daughters. Showed them the Treehouse and then we walked the park with the trees lit up for the holidays. It’s just so stunning and just underlines how much I like living here. I expect to have many more friends come over to walk through those twinkling lights in the evening.

OK. So tired. Gotta get some zzzzzzzs.

Goodnight my loves,
GS


The Thirsty Oriental November 29, 2021

You haven't been to a five below?!?

Ginger Snap The Thirsty Oriental ⋅ November 29, 2021

Oh no. Am I completely lame and behind the times? No. I’ve never stepped foot into a Five Below and there are not many of them where I live (or I’ve just never noticed). Plus, no kids!

Firebabe November 29, 2021

There is a Five Below up the street from us, and I thought it was a swimming pool accessories store for the longest time because every time I drove by, they had these boxes of pool noodle floaties and beach umbrellas displayed outside in front. I went in a few months back to see if they maybe had some of those funky, plastic coconut drink cups, and imagine my surprise! 😂

Athena November 29, 2021

There is a Five Below here. I have never considered it but NOW I AM!

Jinn November 30, 2021

That sounds like an excellent day !

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.