curiosity in --

  • Nov. 27, 2021, 10:51 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

If we lived in a world that allowed more free time and you could volunteer/work very minimally, what would you do with your time? This can be answered with any scenario you choose (UBI, a lot more automation, etc).

I think about this often.


synapse November 27, 2021

Pretty similar to what I'm doing now, except less dread because it won't last forever

Small Town Girl November 28, 2021

More time to travel and just relax at home! We'd all be so much for productive if we had that extra time! My House would get cleaned more often! I'd do better at meal prepping! Big tasks would get done because you wouldn't be constantly debating between resting and relaxing or getting stuff done you should be getting done and not putting off, like the fish tank! I really think people would be so much happier of that was a reality. I know a few countries have already switched to a 6 hour work day and have seen better productivity and bettering depression rates. It makes me sad that the US will never get on board with that. Hell, we can't even get the amount of PTO they give in Europe!

TrippyNina November 29, 2021

I'd volunteer at the raptor center. I've always wanted to work there but I my time is so limited with working full time outside the home and taking care of small kids.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.