Another One Gone.... in Help Me Please

Revised: 11/27/2021 12:38 p.m.

  • Nov. 27, 2021, 2 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

This one or two pounds is getting to be a bit much and seems like it’s taking forever. I t would be so much better if I could just get rid of 5 pounds at a time. Actually I have done that but I didn’t feel so good in the end and my eating got a lot worse because I ate everything in sight. But now I can see a difference in me and things on me are getting smaller and my boobs are not hanging as much like down to my stomach. And I think my feet are also getting thinner but they are still considered wide but the new me is looking better every week and I need to be proud of myself. Maybe I will be once I am done with this weight loss and can finally maintain my weight. And also 43 pounds are gone.

Onto something else....

For dinner tonight I am going to try this one.

.https://www.allrecipes.com/recipe/31144/sweet-and-sour-pork-iii/
I don’t think I have ever tried it so hubby will be the guinea pig again but I know he will like it.
Unless something is really burned he likes everything else I do even when I think something is over cooked he still likes it except for mushy vegetables, but then I don’t know anyone who likes over done vegetables.
But my favorite and always will be is mashed potatoes especially with gobs of butter and sour cream and a dollop of mayo and the mayo gives it that kind of tangy taste.
has anyone ever made a mashed potato pit or cake? My late mother in law was going to make it for me one year but there wasn’t enough potatoes’ left over and then she forgot and never did make it for me but she did make me my short bread cookies one year and they were so good and yes I did share them.

I actually prefer home made stuff because I find that the store bough stuff has too many chemicals that I can not pronounce and have no idea what they do for the body.

Onto something else....

Well I need to stop here and go cut the pork roast into pieces so I can start with dinner.
Enjoy your day despite the rain, the snow and the wind.
Be Kind, Be Calm, Be Safe and Behave.


Last updated November 27, 2021


toddslife November 27, 2021

Sweet and Sour Pork sounds so good

Jodie toddslife ⋅ November 27, 2021

it is and it's one of my favorites....

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.