NJM26: Tired in These Foolish Things

  • Nov. 26, 2021, 10:23 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I am tired.

Can’t get far into it tonight because I’m just so damn full and tired, but isn’t that what Thanksgiving is really all about? Being a glutton and taking it to the extreme?

The fam is wacky and so hard to understand. How did I live with these people for 18 years? I just don’t understand it. My dad is the only person who seems normal to me, and even he can make me insane at the drop of a hat.

But I will also say that today was as fun as it was challenging. I’m grateful.

Did I mention that I’m tired?

Happy Black Friday, y’all,
GS


Firebabe November 26, 2021

Ha! Whenever I'm around my family, I always, ALWAYS have at least one "Was I really born into this family? How?" moment. It's quite the puzzle. I love those people, but I'm not 100% positive I'm actually related to any of them. LOL.

Jinn November 27, 2021

My family is the same way ( Dad and three brothers). I love them but they drive me crazy .

plushcreep November 29, 2021

All families are wacky. Some are just wackier than others. I got lucky in that regard, though my in-laws more than offset that...

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.