EYE SEE in Postcards 4

  • Nov. 23, 2021, 1:39 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

alt text

On December 7th, I’m having that big cataract taken out of my left eye. Early in the morning too. I went through all the pre-op things this morning, and I am ready to see well for the first time in forever. I had the right eye fixed many years ago, but life and cancer slowed me down a bit. I refuse to put off seeing, and if all my doctor’s think it is ok to do, I will. I don’t think they would waste time on me if I were going to die right away.

Eye drops and schedules, and more drops. G and I celebrated with donuts after the appointment today. Then we dropped the prescription off at our local pharmacy and came home to drink out coffees. Later I will get Thanksgiving dishes out and cleaned. Tablecloth too. It is a year to be especially thankful.

  • Himself: Laundry and dinner.
  • Myself: Computer, TV, read, and read.
  • Reading: Harry Potter #5
  • Watching: Antiques Roadshow, and NCIS LA.
  • Photo: Old Point Loma lighthouse.
  • Weather: 61 and mostly cloudy. Flat out cool to cold.
  • Gratitude’s: That I have the next three or four weeks lined up. That I am here.

Jinn November 23, 2021

It is a year to count our blessings .

aunty EM November 24, 2021

Counting blessings here, too.

NorthernSeeker November 25, 2021

It's good you have that surgery coming up. Is it a long recovery period?

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.