Noice jaunty moobles in Hot town, summery in the city - 2017

  • Nov. 24, 2021, 6:11 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

24.  What is the greatest compliment anyone ever paid you? What made their words so meaningful to you?
-Manon

No effing clue! I give off an aura of confidence (no matter what I’m feeling) and I don’t think it occurs to people to say anything positive just because it doesn’t cross their minds that I don’t already know, if you see what I mean?

The other day I was at the bus stop and I loved the smell of the perfume of another person there so i commented and the next thing, she got her (Beyoncé) perfume and body spray (I didn’t catch what that was) out of her bag and was showing me. I love stuff like that.

I suppose that the best compliments I’ve had are the numerous people who have chosen me to look after their children whether I was an au pair, a nanny or a childminder. I think it’s pretty amazing to believe in someone enough to look after and care for your children as well as you would. I certainly didn’t hand my kids over, I took other children in here so I could be with my kids!!

Sadly, no one has ever complimented Phil. Poor, manky but stubborn Phil…


thesunnyabyss November 24, 2021

It is awesome to give strangers compliments!

Phil is a compliment of his own, lol!!! Or maybe an insult, I''m not sure, lol!!!

Jinn November 24, 2021

I should compliment more. I think them but I often don’t say them!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.