NJM20: Treehouse Decor and More in These Foolish Things

  • Nov. 20, 2021, 10:02 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I spent a good portion of today pulling out my Christmas decorations, moving furniture around, getting gifts ready to be wrapped (I think I need new wrapping paper this year), and generally just loving being in The Treehouse.

Why can’t every day be a gorgeous weekend day?

It was kind of fun rearranging things after getting the decorations all laid out. This is the first time in 10 years I’ve had a new place. In fact, I think I’d gotten everything I own for Christmas decor in my little downtown place and had everything figured out for that apartment, so it didn’t quite fit in my new space. I had to play around with spaces and places where things should go, and I even turned on the TV to watch YouTube videos on Holiday decor, and it was just like the best day ever doing all of that stuff.

I think I’m becoming more and more of a loner. Once I get this place in ship shape, I need to start being a bit more social. I know that the pandemic and cancer have both played a huge role in this, but being social once a month just isn’t enough. I need more people action in my life.

Speaking of people, I’ve never heard party noises in this building until just a little while ago. And it’s wild too because there are approximately 600 people who live in my building. But as I was getting all tucked into bed and getting ready to type this out, I heard lots of voices and laughter in the hallway and then some doors opening and closing. Can’t believe I’ve never heard more than that.

…unless you count my upstairs neighbor, who I lovingly call “Bigfoot”. I have never heard more stomping around in my life. And from what I can tell, my upstairs neighbor is a teeny, tiny woman. She might weigh 95 lbs. But the STOMP, STOMP, STOMPING is shocking sometimes! How can she walk like that? Good news is that we keep just about exactly the same hours. It’s perfectly quiet when I go to sleep, but the moment I get up (around 4:45am), she’s up there moving around too.

OMG! She’s stomping around right now!

Regardless, I’m thoroughly pleased with the Treehouse, noises and all. I can’t wait to have everyone over for Thanksgiving…as long as they all behave!

OK, bedtime and then finish decor tomorrow.

Happy Saturday Night!
GS


Jinn November 21, 2021

Have fun !

colder November 21, 2021

Oh man, H is like that… she’s not big or heavy at all but she walks on her heels, so anytime she’s moving around you can hear it.

pandora November 21, 2021

My BFF is small but she stomps her feet so loudly when she walks. And she walks heel first and just smashes her foot down lol. It’s so weird!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.