NJM18: Fight Flight Freeze in These Foolish Things

  • Nov. 18, 2021, 10:25 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Quick entry because I have a vendor coming to visit in a few minutes AND then we’re going to do Thanksgiving lunch for everyone here in the office.

I told my therapist all of the things I was thinking (see previous entry), and she said I’m stuck in the Freeze element of the Fight Flight or Freeze response to danger (real or perceived).

I found this video that’s kind of long but has a good explanation which is similar to what we talked about last night:

I’m already working on most of the techniques that help break a person out of freeze, but this is going to take some time, I think.

Gotta roll. Work.
GS


Athena November 18, 2021

Trauma resolution takes a lot of time, revisiting the trauma to process through it and let it go. You can do it but it's not a fast fix.

Jinn November 18, 2021

You can do this!

plushcreep November 20, 2021

I'm assuming freeze is comparable to a deer in the headlights?

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.