Free pocket psychiatry in These titles mean nothing.

  • Nov. 17, 2021, 11:30 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

hemingway/c/66770https://

btw - Are you aware that Noritake has a china pattern named Hemingway? It’s quite pretty.

https://www.replacements.com/china-noritake-hemingway/c/66770

Oh and here’s a new version of his boat.

https://www.autoevolution.com/news/wheeler-38-is-an-exact-but-modern-replica-of-ernest-hemingways-famous-pilar-146257.html#


Last updated November 17, 2021


Jinn November 17, 2021 (edited November 17, 2021)

Edited

That is an elegant pattern of china.
I have been on a replica of the Pilar in Key Largo . It’s an interesting boat.
I love his house in Key West :-)

noko November 17, 2021

I am surprised, but I do like that china pattern.

woman in the moon noko ⋅ November 17, 2021

It is pretty isn't it?

If I were impossibly rich, I would have a lot of china. Closets, pantries, cupboards full of it.
A set of Noritake Hemingway included.

Purple Dawn November 19, 2021

I do like the china too.
I did go to the pub in Havana that Hemmingway liked to frequent. It wasn't that interesting, small and just a hole in the wall really but I just had to go :)

NorthernSeeker November 19, 2021

I like the sayings. I read a nonfiction book this summer about the difference between Jungian and Freud based psychiatric treatment of people with schizophrenia. Unfortunately I didn't retain any of that knowledge.

woman in the moon NorthernSeeker ⋅ November 20, 2021

You made me laugh. I'm that way too. I have a big 'good' biography of Freud and then I tried watching some youtubes - it's an endless subject and of course it's applicable to us and our lives and everything else we read or know or hear. Right now I remember how hard the Nazis were (of course) on Freud and his family. There were so many German-ish Jews who loved Germany and were proud of being Germans. His sons and soninlaw(s) were WWI Veterans. Jung was either softer or harder than Freud. Or different in some way. It was also interesting that people would go through psychoanalysis and then set themselves up as psychiatrists. It was not a closed market.
I've always said that if I had more money I would engage a psychiatrist and then I would be even crazier than I am. I guess that's not the way to look at it. Or is it?

Serin November 21, 2021

It's very beautiful. The china pattern. I suppose the boat too, but I don't know enough to appreciate it more than it's not-making-me-wetness.

woman in the moon Serin ⋅ November 22, 2021

I think people are either boat people or not boat people. Ernie from Oak Park wouldn't have had a lot of salt water in his blood. I never read anything about him and the Great Lakes, but he was one of those cross the big pond and back people. I think it must be like owning a farm - there is a sense of control and ownership that is powerful. And the beauty and the weather and the sky and nature and stuff. Ernie liked to kill. He and the Trump kids seem to have that in common. He liked multiple wives. He and the Trump father seem to have that in common. btw are we still waiting for Melania to leave her husband? Where would she go? She needs money - which we all do of course.
I wonder what Noritake's Trump pattern would look like?

Serin woman in the moon ⋅ November 22, 2021

I don't know if I'm a boat person or a not boat person. I like them, I just don't know all that much. Does a canoe count as a boat you think, or does there have to be a motor? I rather enjoyed canoeing when I've done it.

Serin woman in the moon ⋅ November 22, 2021

I don't think Melania is in a hurry to leave. Contractual obligations might make it not worth the effort.

Serin woman in the moon ⋅ November 22, 2021

The Trump pattern would be completely covered in gold with thin band of MAGA hat scarlet. around the rim.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.