A Plan Such as This! in Starting Over

  • May 20, 2014, 4:21 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Since I am finished with my work for the day....here's an entry.

I am having such a hard time getting over my Dad. I don't speak of it much, because I don't want to upset my Mom. I think about him every.single.day!!! I know that people have told me that the first year is the hardest and I truly believe it. It's like the least little things remind me of him. While my cousin was taking pics of Keith and me the other day there was a beautiful butterfly behind us. I thought to myself, "that's him"! I know that it might sound crazy, but it's true. Butterflies hold a significant meaning to me. Always have....always will. I just don't know what to do with the feelings that I have.

It's been really hot the last few days. You can definitely tell that it's summer in the South. It's more or less the humidity instead of just the heat. I think I could deal with the heat if I could just breath when I go outside. Oh good times...for sure!!

Work is going well. I am learning things little by little. I will just be glad when I can get all settled into my own space. The lady that is retiring is still here right now. So, she is still using her office, which will be my office. I can't wait to decorate and make everything my own. :)

Keith and I are taking a little trip this weekend. We will only be gone Saturday and then come back Sunday, but it's a much needed getaway. I am really hoping that nothing happens!! It would suck to have our plans fall apart. lol!!

Well, the phones are ringing I better end this now. Hopefully I will have the opportunity to write again soon.

Take care and God bless!! Love to all!!


JC May 20, 2014

The first year was the hardest after my brother passed away. It does get easier though. I don't think about the pain of him being gone, but sometimes the happier times pop up unexpectedly. Certain songs will bring back memories of him, but for the most part it's all good. This year will be the 10th anniversary of his passing.

.Java.Junkie. May 20, 2014

::hugs:: So sorry Sam. I am not sure if the butterfly was your father persay--- but maybe The Lord sent that butterfly your way to bring a smile to your face :)

RomanTurtle May 21, 2014

When will she retire? That's sweet about the butterfly.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.