Let me live, love and say it well in good sentences. in The Wanderer

  • May 20, 2014, 3:45 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Yesterday I hung out with Orlando and we went to the garden at Pomona College in Claremont. We talked a lot about society and how we get "in trouble" for ridiculous reasons and how everything corporate has gotten so ridiculous it gets harder and harder to take things seriously. And what the hell is the end goal anyway? Where is the positivity?

I also had a nice massage and apparently the right side of my neck was so tight that it was higher than the left side so she worked out a lot of knots and I felt a little sick afterwards.

It was around 8 and I was reading the last bit of a Paul Auster book when I got a text from D. I was so shocked. I literally jumped out of bed and had a burst of energy. I started cleaning the house because I felt so anxious. I don't know why. We texted back and forth for a bit and he invited me to hang out with him. Then he called me and I was just staring at my phone like ah. My parents walked in and the dogs were going crazy so I ran outside to call him back. 30 minutes later I met him at Goodfellas and we both confessed we didn't even feel like drinking so we went to the bowling alley next door instead. I felt SO awkward because I suck at bowling! And I didn't have sock so he had to give me some extra socks he had in his car. All I wanted to do was grab a drink, but I knew I couldn't since I was driving. After he kicked my ass twice at the bowling alley we decided to go watch the drunk people karaoke. We had an awesome time talking about all sorts of stuff. Around midnight we said our goodbyes and he kissed me goodnight. I feel like we are "seeing each other". I don't know though. I am kind of worried because I literally had no idea this was going to happen. What am I going to do about the Washington trip in July to stay with J? That is still a month away. A lot could happen in a month. I need to make sure we don't get too serious. I don't even want a relationship, but I do really like him.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.