NJM14: Preparations in These Foolish Things

  • Nov. 14, 2021, 9:26 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Today was a good day. I prepped. I was successful with some preparations and not very successful with others.

Got up early and walked the dog and then took her on our weekly Target trek. I live close to a pretty good Target and I love to go early on the weekends before the crowd hits. I’d forgotten for a while how much I love Target, but I remember now. There’s newness every week and I love cruising nearly every aisle. I take Martini in her little carry tote and she rides happily along in the shopping cart without causing any kind of a stir. You can’t even see her unless you’re looking veerrry closely into the basket, and today I was dressed totally incognito, so nobody looked our way. Ha! I love sneaking around the Target at 8am on Sunday! It’s like having a whole store to myself.

Then home to prep for brunch.

Brunch with Maria was supposed to be a plan-making event since Giorgio and his friend are planning to be in town over New Years Eve. Well…

Whaaa whawwww…

Giorgio is in the hospital. Was having chest pains and ended up having two stents placed due to blockage close to his heart. So, now we don’t think that we have plans for NYE.

GOD. This is what happens when you get old, folks. Your plans go awry a lot of the time.

He’s okay! He’s going to be fine. I’m joking (mostly) about the plans.

Anyway, other than the heart blockage talk, our brunch was great and it was a gorgeous day to be out and about. It was a two-mimosa morning!

Then I got groceries for meal prep for the week (look at me go!) and went home and walked the dog again and started thinking about how I want Thanksgiving to go with all the fam over here at my place.

So, some rearranging and picture hanging and still figuring out the plant situation…haha, the chrysanthemum is not gonna make it.

Anyway. Time to snuggle into bed and get ready for the BIG week again. Still SO MUCH BULLSHIT at work, but I’m not going to let it get me down. Because there’s plenty to look forward to - provided no more heart attacks or other medical surprises!

I always wish for more weekend, but this was a decent one.

How was yours?
Until tomorrow,
GS


Deleted user November 14, 2021

A two-mimosa morning! I love it!

Jinn November 15, 2021

I have not been to Target for two years :-)

Ginger Snap Jinn ⋅ November 15, 2021

Oh - you gotta go!! I told my mom about Target and she nearly cried because the only store near her is Walmart. I feel for her.

Jinn Ginger Snap ⋅ November 15, 2021

Our Target is 25 miles away so going is a semi- big deal :-)

Firebabe November 15, 2021

Early morning Target runs are the best!

plushcreep November 17, 2021

My bank account could not survive weekly Target runs.

pandora November 21, 2021

We had Target here for a hot second and I loved it! But no more.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.